Skip to main content

DIGITAL INNOVATION CHALLENGE 2021

24 hours – hands-on challenges – 3.000 euros for the 3 winning teams
 

At the DIGITAL INNOVATION CHALLENGE, highly motivated students of computer science, mathematics, statistics, physics, electrical engineering, socioinformatics and mechanical engineering develop innovative and sustainable software solutions for corporate partners' actual challenges as part of INFORMATIK 2021. 

Within 24 hours, the teams of 3-5 people create executable software solutions for the challenges, which are previously defined by the industry partners, are to be solved by newly programmed software and are to contribute to the sustainability goals of the United Nations.

The DIGITAL INNOVATION CHALLENGE enables intensive networking between companies and students. The company partners can present themselves in the innovative environment of INFORMATIK 2021 and become better acquainted with the students; the students gain insights into the work areas, fields of activity and corporate culture of the challenge partners while solving real software problems. 

In addition, a cash prize of 3.000 euros will be awarded to the best three teams.

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

DIGITAL INNOVATION CHALLENGE 2021

24 Stunden – praxisnahe Challenges – 3.000 Euro für die 3 besten Teams
 

Bei der DIGITAL INNOVATION CHALLENGE erarbeiten hochmotivierte Studierende der Informatik, Mathematik, Statistik, Physik, Elektrotechnik, Sozioinformatik sowie des Maschinenbaus im Rahmen der INFORMATIK 2021 innovative und nachhaltige Softwarelösungen zu realen Challenges der Unternehmenspartner. 

Innerhalb von 24 Stunden entwickeln die Teams aus 3-5 Personen lauffähige Softwarelösungen für die Challenges, die zuvor von den Praxispartnern definiert, durch zu programmierende Software gelöst werden und auf die Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen einzahlen sollen.

Durch die DIGITAL INNOVATION CHALLENGE können sich Unternehmen und Studierende intensiv miteinander vernetzen. Die Unternehmenspartner können sich im innovativen Umfeld der INFORMATIK 2021 präsentieren und die Studierenden genauer kennenlernen; die Studierenden erhalten beim Lösen realer Softwareprobleme Einblicke in die Arbeitsbereiche, Tätigkeitsfelder und Unternehmenskultur der Challenge-Partner. 

Für die besten drei Teams wird darüber hinaus ein Geldpreis in Summe von 3.000 Euro vergeben.

Ablauf und Zeitplan der DIGITAL INNOVATION CHALLENGE 2021

Weitere Infos

Die Jury

Rückblick

Die DIGITAL INNOVATION CHALLENGE auf der INFORMATIK 2020